Blog Segments

This blog may be a personal one – hence the title, Kaye’s Days – but I also want it to be fun to read. I mostly talk about my friends and feelings here, which is good because it’s an outlet for me, but it also gets boring. Even my complaining, despite that I feel it’s valid, gets boring. I want this blog to be a nice place with others things to read besides my daily complaints.

I’m also disappointed in my lack of consistent posting. I really want to post once a week at the least, but I don’t have much to talk about.

So, to help with my posts and topics and keep me going, I’ve joined Post A Week 2013 and I’ve come up with two blog segments: Mundane Monday and Wishful Wednesday.

Mundane Monday will be for me to talk about things I like. It might be big, it might be small, but anything.

Wishful Wednesday is for me to talk about things I want. Don’t worry. I won’t whine! It’ll just be for me express some desires and curiosities. Some big ones and some not so big ones. Again, anything.

Of course, I’ll still talk about my life, how things are going, how I’m feeling at the moment, etc. There’ll just be more variety now. I’m also going to try to do at least one internet article a month, whether it be news or another blog. I enjoy giving commentary about other site articles and it’s one more thing to write about.

Share your thoughts!

