Mundane Monday: Get Up and Dance!

Just Dance 4 Xbox 360

I do not like dancing. I’m fine with watching it, but doing it myself? No. I feel like an idiot.

Yet, at my friend’s birthday party yesterday, I found myself competing with them in Just Dance 4. I was the very worst, yet I still had a ton of fun and that game is a great way to get exercise without leaving the house. Plus, I was able to perfect some moves.

I have always loved dancing games, but I thought the game would be played with a controller, not Kinect. Had I known that from the start, I probably would’ve voted no to playing it, but then I’d feel bad because one of the guests walked home to get it and came back.

So, while I still don’t like dancing on its own, I do love Just Dance 4. Besides that it had one of my favorite songs (Call Me, Maybe), I was a little more enamored with the graphics than the actual point of the game. That said, my friends are only ones allowed to see me dance! No one else!

Share your thoughts!

