I Give Up

I can’t do it anymore. I give up.

Despite that I am a pessimist, I do occasionally try to see the bright side of life because I know there are good things in the world. But two nights ago, I found this post on Tumblr. For those who don’t want to look, that post is about rape. I have reblogged posts about rape before on Tumblr, but that one is the most horrible, disgusting piece I’ve ever come across.

That was the last straw. That was it. I lost the last amount of faith I had in the human race. I am done with humanity. I may like some people, but I hate the human race as a whole. And I’m not alone in that. My British friend, who has more optimism than me, agreed when I told her.

Even a post that later appeared on my dashboard that showed good things happening around the world couldn’t cheer me up. I can’t believe in humanity anymore. I’m done.

One thought on “I Give Up

  1. I am sorry you feel like that. It is horrible what happens to so many. But, if we lose all hope in humanity altogether, then who will stand up for what is right?
    I have learned to hate what people do, yet still love the person. It’s a strange concept to many, but it is what keeps me going as I see all of these “bad reports”…

    I really wish you the best in life and hope that you are compelled to fight these things as you also find the good in others! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts!

